Subject Guides: Dietetics : Find Journal Articles

Researchers publish their findings in Journal articles. They produce article papers from their theses, and these are published in scholarly journals to keep a community of experts (and students) up to date.

You will find all the research journals for Dietetics listed in the 2nd tab "Dietetics Journals".

When you are looking for reliable information on a topic, it is easier to search across many journals at once using a resource discovery tool, like uKwazi, or one of the Databases listed on the A-Z Databases tab or the Databases by Discipline tab on the library homepage.

If you need journal articles on a particular topic, search via Databases tab for efficiency and more in-depth results.

Electronic Journals allow you to browse through the contents page and searching within the journal. You can also use Browzine / LibKey search option below OR the Journal Article search via our information discovery tool, uKwazi, to search for articles

MEDLINE (EbscoHost)
s the National Library of Medicine’s database of indexed journal citations and abstracts. It covers the fields of biomedicine and health. This includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, behavioural sciences, chemical sciences, public health and much more.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Agricola This link opens in a new window
Agricola (AGRICultural OnLine Access) is a bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the US National Agricultural Library (NAL) and its cooperators. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences

Pubmed Central
Provides free access to MEDLINE®, the NLM® database of indexed citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles
ScienceDirect
This link opens in a new window
Access to the world's largest scientific, technical and medical (STM) database. Over 1700 journals from Elsevier Science including top titles such as The Lancet, Cell and Tetrahedron. Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science. Users may access full-text and bibliographic information as well as contents pages of journals.

Dietetics

UWC LIBRARY & INFORMATION SERVICES