Skip to main content

Occupational Therapy: Home

Experiencing Problems

ICS team has created a new password management portal for students and staff.  The site is reasonably self explanatory and the prerequisites are stated up front on the site homepage. https://mypassword.uwc.ac.za
 
Please note that users must be able to log in to their UWC assigned email account before they can use this system to change their password.  A link is emailed to their UWC email address which enables them to change their password.
 
Experiencing problems logging onto our databases via EZproxy from off-campus? Please contact the ICS Service Desk at servicedesk@uwc.ac.za or phone (021) 959 9557 and  the e-Resources Librarian (Anne Moon) at amoon@uwc.ac.za or phone (021) 959-3016. Please provide your date of birth and student number or ID number.
 

Exam Papers

Past Exam Papers

Use your Student number and password (yyyymmdd) to access previous question papers. Please note that exam papers are not accessible from Off Campus.

Prescribed and Recommended Books

How many books may you borrow out with your student card?

Some of the prescribed or recommended books are kept in the short loan section at level 5. Short Loan is a collection of books and photocopies that may be borrowed to use in the library for 1 hour, to borrow overnight or over a weekend. Click on the PDF icon above to view the list of short loan titles, alternatively search via uKwazi.

Welcome to the Occupational Therapy Library Guide

This guide provides information and links to resources that are useful for Occupational Therapy courses.

The library collects and subscribes to print and online resources to support your information needs. To access the list of key resources in Occupational Therapy, as well as guidance on searching databases for journal articles and books, click on the tabs above.

Please visit the Information Literacy tutorial to support you with each stage of the research process, including selecting a topic, identifying information needs, selecting sources, locating information, evaluating information, and citing sources.

The Interlibrary Loans (ILL) system allows for material (ie, books and journal articles) not held in our library, to be borrowed from other libraries within the system, or from libraries abroad if not available locally. Users can request books or journal articles by clicking here to complete a form. Alternatively contact the  interlending@uwc.ac.za (ILL) section.

How the Faculty Librarian: Community and Health Sciences (CHS) can Help

Do you need assistance finding relevant information for your research?

Are you a student or researcher struggling to develop search strategies?

Do you need help searching databases, conducting a grey literature search, or managing your citations?

The CHS Faculty Librarian is pleased to offer a variety of literature search services to students and researchers and consist of the following elements:

  • Assistance finding relevant information for your research.
  • Identify relevant databases and gray literature resources in which to conduct literature searches related to your topic.
  • Design and implement complex, comprehensive search strategies to maximize retrieval of relevant studies.
  • Create search alerts to ensure that new studies are found while the systematic review is in progress.
  • Use citation management software, such as Endnote and Mendeley to manage the study gathering and selection process.
  • Track down hard-to-find full text articles for screening and review.

Please contact your Faculty Librarian at kerasmus@uwc.ac.za

Telephone no.: 021 959 2684

Faculty Librarian

Karen Cook's picture
Karen Cook
Contact:
021-9592684

Book an appointment

Make an appointment to see your Librarian who can help you select database/s or other search tools, or find books, journal articles, newspaper sources, government documents etc for your research project.

Library Hours

Google Scholar