Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Dentistry Library subject guide
ANATOMY.TV is an anatomy software package which covers a full range of interactive and accurate 3D models of human anatomy online, with specialized resources on various clinical areas (dentistry &oral hygiene) and body systems. It's a product of Primal Pictures.
Trip Pro database
Trip Pro database has extra content and functionality,including 100 000 extra systematic reviews, medical images & videos and links to millions of full text articles.
Nanobiomaterials in Clinical Dentistry by Nanobiomaterials in Clinical Dentistry, Second Edition shows how a variety of nanomaterials are being used to solve problems in clinical dentistry. New nanomaterials are leading to a range of emerging dental treatments that utilize more biomimetic materials that more closely duplicate natural tooth structure (or bone, in the case of implants). The book's chapters discuss the advantages and challenges of using nanomaterials and include case studies to illustrate how a variety of materials are best used in research and practice. Contains information from an interdisciplinary, international group of scientists and practitioners in the fields of nanomaterials, dental implants, medical devices and clinical practice Presents a comprehensive reference on the subject that covers material fabrication and the use of materials for all major diagnostic and therapeutic dental applications--repair, restoration, regeneration, implants and prevention Complements the editors' previous book on nanotechnology applications for dentistry
Publication Date: 2019-04-14
Newman and Carranza's Clinical Periodontology by From basic science and fundamental procedures to the latest advanced techniques in reconstructive, esthetic, and implant therapy, Newman and Carranza's Clinical Periodontology, 13th Edition is the resource you can count on to help master the most current information and techniques in periodontology. Full color photos, illustrations, radiographs and videos show you how to perform periodontal procedures, while renowned experts from across the globe explain the evidence supporting each treatment and lend their knowledge on how to best manage the outcomes. UNIQUE! Expert Consult platform offers a versatile print and digital resources that help bring text information to life. UNIQUE! Bonus content on Expert Consult includes multiple-choice self-assessment questions with instant feedback, chapter review PowerPoint slides, videos clips, case studies, and more. UNIQUE! Periodontal Pathology Atlas contains the most comprehensive collection of cases found anywhere. Full-color photos and anatomical drawings clearly demonstrate core concepts and reinforce important principles. UNIQUE! Chapter opener boxes in the print book alert readers when more comprehensive coverage of topics is available in the online version of the text. NEW! Chapters updated to meet the current exam requirements for the essentials in periodontal education. NEW! Case-based clinical scenarios incorporated throughout the book mimic the new patient case format used in credentialing exams. NEW! Additional tables, boxes, and graphics highlight need-to-know information. NEW! Virtual microscope on Expert Consult offers easy access to high-resolution views of select pathology images. NEW! Two new chapters cover periimplantitis and resolving inflammation. NEW! Section on evidence-based practice consists of two chapters covering evidence-based decision making and critical thinking.
Publication Date: 2018-07-17
Atlas of Operative Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery by Atlas of Operative Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery is an innovative, multidisciplinary, contemporary surgical atlas covering core aspects of oral and maxillofacial surgery, head and neck reconstructive surgery and facial cosmetic surgery. The text is constructed as a procedure-based surgical atlas with special emphasis placed on depicting surgical techniques with high-resolution color illustrations and images. Chapters are written by experts in their field and are designed to provide high-yield information pertaining to procedure indications, contraindications, pertinent anatomy, techniques, post-operative management, complications and key points. Each chapter concludes with a detailed photographic case report illustrating pertinent procedure specifics such as locations for incisions, anatomical planes of dissection, key steps in the procedure, radiographs findings and pre- and postoperative photographs. Procedures are organized by sections to include: dentoalveolar and implant surgery, odontogenic head and neck infections, maxillofacial trauma surgery, orthognathic and craniofacial surgery, tempomandibular joint surgery, infections of the head and neck, facial cosmetic surgery, and pathology and reconstructive surgery. The combination of concise text, more than 1,000 color clinical illustrations and images, and case reports makes the Atlas of Operative Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery a key reference to all oral and maxillofacial surgeons, head and neck surgeons, and facial plastic surgeons and will serve as a foundation for residency training, board certification and the recently implemented recertification examinations.
Publication Date: 2015-01-06