Skip to main content

Nursing Libguide: Home

This guide is intended to introduce nursing students to library resources, pertaining to nursing, assist with information for research, assignment writing, information literacy and bibliographic referencing

Nursing Libguide

Welcome to the Nursing lib guide.

 The aim of the guide is to provide you with all the information resources pertaining to your coursework.  The guide contains useful links to books, databases, video tutorials, assistance with starting an assignment including, and information literacy. 

To help us improve on the service, please email us your suggestions/recommendations on xwayin@cput.ac.za.

 

Kind Regards,

Ms. Nontobeko Xwayi

Campus Librarian

Quick links to print books, E-books and journal articles

Scopus

Scopus is a multidisciplinary navigational tool that contains records going back to the mid 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across the widest body of scientific abstracts available in one place. More coverage of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature (14,000 titles) than any other database.

Sabinet

Provides access to five (5) Sabinet portals:

SA ePublications
All Legal Products
Online Reference
BEE WebsiteSabinet
Law Website

Sage Research Methods

SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

Midwifery tutorials

Midwifery is one of the nursing specialisation.  See video to learn more about Midwifery as a profession.

Librarian