+27 21 959 2946library@uwc.ac.za
General Post-Graduate Services and Facilities
Research Support Services
Research Methods for Pharmaceutical Practice and Policy by
Research Methods for Pharmaceutical Practice and Policy outlines a thorough process for conducting pharmaceutical practice and policy research. Using a scientific approach, the book presents a theoretical and practical framework for research methods, supported by applications and examples. Each chapter includes learning objectives, review questions, references, and recommended online resources to assist students. The following topics are covered: conceptualizing and operationalizing research; systematic review of literature; experimental designs; non-experimental research; program evaluation; measurement theory and methods; sampling and data collection methods; survey design; secondary data analysis. As the only book available in this area, Research Methods for Pharmaceutical Practice and Policy will be an invaluable resource for graduate students in pharmacy administration and health services research, undergraduate students in pharmaceutical science, and practicing pharmacists.
Pharmacy Practice Research Methods by
This book presents a contemporary view of pharmacy practice research covering theories, methodologies, models and techniques that are applicable. It has thirteen chapters covering the range of quantitative, qualitative, action research and mixed methods as well as management theories underpinning change in pharmacy practice. "Pharmacy Practice Research Methods" examines the evidence and impact as well as explores the future. Pharmacy practice is rapidly transforming and as such it is to be adaptable as student and academic researchers and to not only understand techniques and methodologies, but as champions to nurture the field. There is a literature in this area but few integrated texts which cover the wide range of pharmacy practice including methodologies, evidence, practice and policy. This book provides a solid foundation for exploring these phenomenon further, and is expected to serve as a valuable resource for academics, students, policy makers and professional organisations.
Pharmacy Practice Research Methods by
This book presents a contemporary view of pharmacy practice research covering theories, methodologies, models and techniques that are applicable. It has thirteen chapters covering the range of quantitative, qualitative, action research and mixed methods as well as management theories underpinning change in pharmacy practice. "Pharmacy Practice Research Methods" examines the evidence and impact as well as explores the future. Pharmacy practice is rapidly transforming and as such it is to be adaptable as student and academic researchers and to not only understand techniques and methodologies, but as champions to nurture the field. There is a literature in this area but few integrated texts which cover the wide range of pharmacy practice including methodologies, evidence, practice and policy. This book provides a solid foundation for exploring these phenomenon further, and is expected to serve as a valuable resource for academics, students, policy makers and professional organisations.
Health sciences literature review made easy : the matrix method by
Health Sciences Literature Review Made Easy, Sixth Edition is the ultimate ‘how to'guide for learning the practical and useful methods for reviewing scientific literature in the health sciences.
Statistics for health data science : an organic approach by
his textbook aims to equip health care researchers with the most important elements of a modern health analytics toolkit, drawing from the fields of statistics, health econometrics, and data science.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary navigational tool that contains records going back to the mid 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across the widest body of scientific abstracts available in one place. More coverage of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature (14,000 titles) than any other database.
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary publication and citation database covering almost 1.9 billion cited references from over 171 million records. It provides cover-to-cover indexing back to 1900 across the world’s highest-quality and most impactful publications.
University of the Western Cape,
Robert Sobukwe Road,
Bellville,
7535
Tel: 021 959 2946
