Chemistry

A-Z Databases

 Catalogue (uKwazi)

Databases by Subject

A-Z Journals

Interlibrary Loans

 UWC Electronic Theses and Dissertations Repository

Web of Science (formerly Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge) indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

arXiv.org is an e-print service which presents papers in physics, mathematics, nonlinear science, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics. arXiv.org is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers which functions as a means of communicating ongoing research information in these subject areas.

ScienceDirect Access to the world's largest scientific, technical and medical (STM) database. Over 1700 journals from Elsevier Science including top titles such as The Lancet, Cell and Tetrahedron. Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science. Users may access full-text and bibliographic information as well as contents pages of journals.

Over 300 open access journals were included when DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) was first launched in 2003. With more than 16 500 open access journals encompassing all disciplines of science, technology, medicine, social science and arts and humanities, this independent database is now one of the largest on the market today. The addition of open access journals from any country or language is open to everybody. 

IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.