Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
+27 21 959 2946library@uwc.ac.za

ukwazi 2   

Earth Sciences

A guide to selected resources for Earth Sciences

Physical Science Librarian

Profile Photo
Sibongiseni Mrwashu
Contact:
Robert Sobukwe Rd, Bellville, Cape Town, 7507
0219592930
Website
Subjects: Chemistry

Journal Articles

Research articles are mainly published in Research Journals, which are available in print or online. You can find and access suggested online Physical Science journals on the Key Journals tab, above on the right.

It is better to search across many journals using Journal Databases, some are included in the Key Journal Databases tab, above on the extreme right. You can also find and access online Physical Science research articles using the Databases by Discipline option on the library's website. 

 

You can take a look at the video below to find out how to search for research articles and books using uKwazi. 

Cell Stress indexed in Web of Science Emerging Sources Citation Index

Web of Science (formerly Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge) indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

arXiv - Wikipedia

arXiv.org is an e-print service which presents papers in physics, mathematics, nonlinear science, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics. arXiv.org is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers which functions as a means of communicating ongoing research information in these subject areas.

ScienceDirect Access to the world's largest scientific, technical and medical (STM) database. Over 1700 journals from Elsevier Science including top titles such as The Lancet, Cell and Tetrahedron. Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science. Users may access full-text and bibliographic information as well as contents pages of journals.

Directory of Open Access Journals – DOAJ

Over 300 open access journals were included when DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) was first launched in 2003. With more than 16 500 open access journals encompassing all disciplines of science, technology, medicine, social science and arts and humanities, this independent database is now one of the largest on the market today. The addition of open access journals from any country or language is open to everybody. 

A recent paper focus in the Construction possibilities for windcrete serial  production | Windcrete

IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content. 

UWC LIBRARY & INFORMATION SERVICES

University of the Western Cape,

Robert Sobukwe Road,

Bellville,

7535

Tel: 021 959 2946