Religion and Theology

Here is a compilation of valuable open access websites that you can freely utilise for your research and information needs. These external resources provide access to a wide range of content without any subscription or paywall restrictions. 

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)

DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open-access books and helps users to find trusted open-access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

Open Access Publishing in European Netwroks (OAPEN)

OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality-controlled collection of open-access books and provides services for publishers, libraries, and research funders in the areas of dissemination, quality assurance, and digital preservation.

eBook Open Access (OA) Collection (EBSCOhost) is a multidisciplinary collection of eBooks, created in cooperation with university presses and scholarly publishers in the Open Access model. The collection offers access to thousands of titles on various topics, without DRM (digital rights management) restrictions. Search via EBSCO host's databases.   

Open Access Theses and Dissertations 

OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes approximately 6,357,752 theses and dissertations, completely free to use.

Directory of Open Access Repository

OpenDOAR is the quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. You can search and browse through thousands of registered repositories based on a range of features, such as location, software or type of material held.

OER Commons

OER commons are teaching and learning materials that you may freely use and reuse at no cost, and without needing to ask permission.

OpenStax

Review the OpenStax textbooks and decide if they are right for your course.
Peer-reviewed, openly licensed, 100% free, and backed by additional learning resources.