PostGrad Education Library Guide

The following are Core Databases for Education:

ERIC
An indispensable resource for educational literature. The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. This resource contains more than one million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents dating back to 1966.

PsychARTICLES
Updated weekly, PsycARTICLES connects you to current full-text journal articles written by esteemed researchers from across psychology and the behavioral and social sciences. Discover the latest scholarship that will shape and inform your research.

SABINET African Journals Archive

Sabinet African Journals encompasses the breadth and depth of African research content by offering the most comprehensive, searchable collection of full-text African electronic journals available on one platform. This service, which is easy to use and accessible anytime and anywhere, is a growing service.

This database is particularly useful for local Education research. This short video takes you through how to search African Journals Archive.

Additional Databases for Education:

Sage Journals Online
SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Their portfolio includes more than 800 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 298 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.

Teacher Reference Center
Available via EBSCOhost, Teacher Reference Center covers a variety of topics of interest to teachers, including: Assessment, Best Practices,Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics and Teacher Education.

Databases - United Nations This is the Databases page of the United Nations website. Here you will find links to various information resources.

Data | The World Bank DataBank | Explore Databases World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially recognized international sources

Database - Eurostat Database · Information · Browse statistics by theme · Statistics A - Z · Population Census 2011 · Bulk download · SDMX Web Services · Access to microdata ... 

World Economic Outlook Database April 2015 - IMF World Economic Outlook (WEO) database contains selected macroeconomic data series from the statistical appendix of the World Economic Outlook report, ...