+27 21 959 2946library@uwc.ac.za
A database is an organised collection of books, journals, reviews, abstracts, conference proceedings and other information that has been checked for accuracy and reliability by publishers, then licensed for distribution in an online or electronic format.
These are the core databases, which the library subscribes to for your research needs:
This database collection includes a searchable collection of treaties and statuses of treaties in the collection. It is updated in real-time.
This is a fully updated online edition of the Encyclopedia of Public International Law published in print between 1991 and 2001 under the general editorship of Rudolf Bernhardt.
This database covers case law from international courts and dispute settlement bodies, in addition to states and certain territorial entities that are not generally classified as states. Inclusion of cases from these entities is in recognition of the fact that judicial decisions of such entities can be of interest to international lawyers.
The official Canadian government website for legislation. Includes up to date versions, consolidations, and revisions of statutes in both web and PDF formats.
The legislative website for the province of Nova Scotia, containing digital versions of provincial bills, statutes, and proclamations. It also includes legislative debates and other information.
A website providing an overview of Parliamentary events, debates, and documents. Includes texts of bills and debates that are helpful in researching the history of legislation and legislative intent.
Run by the Canadian Legal Information Institute, this database contains legislation, case law, and commentary on Canadian law.
A database containing treaties, cases, and related publications for International Law and arbitration.
LLMC is a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to the twin goals of, preserving legal titles and government documents, while making copies inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service LLMC-Digital. LLMC provides libraries with a reliable and budget-friendly source of digital replacement when their older, physically deteriorating books became too burdensome to store given diminished use. While aiding libraries in their preservation and space recovery programs, it also provides an economical way to complete retrospective collections.
Internet Archive Canada, with advice and assistance from government and university librarians across Canada, have digitized more than 20,000 Canadian Government publications and made them freely available online. This page is meant to serve as a portal for discovering publications digitized by Internet Archive Canada, to be a reference for future digitization initiatives and provide incentive to grow the list of titles that have been preserved and dedicated to the public domain.
University of the Western Cape,
Robert Sobukwe Road,
Bellville,
7535
Tel: 021 959 2946
