+27 21 959 2946library@uwc.ac.za
Research articles are mainly published in Research Journals, which are available in print or online. You can find and access suggested online Educational Psychology journals on the Key Journals tab, above on the right.
It is better to search across many journals using Journal Databases, some are included in the Key Journal Databases tab, above on the extreme right. You can also find and access online Educational Psychology research articles using the Databases by Discipline option on the library's website.
You can take a look at the video below to find out how to search for research articles and books using uKwazi.
Enhance journal and e-book discovery with Full Text Finder a next-generation knowledge base, holdings management tool, publication finder and link resolver. Full Text Finder provide users fast and reliable access to full text and a better library experience.
The library has subscribed to a selection of key journals in this subject area to cater to your research needs. These journals have been chosen to provide you with access to important and influential scholarly publications in the field.
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that connects users with library-licensed and open access full text articles. LibKey Nomad is available for Google Chrome, Firefox, Microsoft Edge, Brave, and Vivaldi. When using LibKey Nomad, users are automatically directed to the best available version of an article so there is no need to search multiple places. When the full text is not available you will be provided with options to request the article through InterLibrary Loan (ILL).
For a comprehensive tutorial on installing and utilising LibKey Nomad, please click here to visit the tutorial page. The tutorial will provide you with step-by-step instructions and guidance on effectively using this tool.
Using Databases Effectively for Your Research
Databases often contain thousands of records, so knowing how to search them effectively is key to getting the best results.
The library provides access to a wide range of core databases that are specifically selected to support your research in this subject area. These resources have been carefully curated to ensure they are relevant, reliable, and valuable for your academic work.
You can explore the full list of available databases through our A–Z Database List:
👉 https://libguides.uwc.ac.za/az/databases
To help you get the most out of these tools, the library offers training sessions and user guides for several key databases. Explore the guides below:
If you need help getting started or have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact me (your Faculty Librarian). I’m here to support you in making the most of these research tools.
University of the Western Cape,
Robert Sobukwe Road,
Bellville,
7535
Tel: 021 959 2946
