School of Business and Finance

Emerald eJournals Premier (on the Emerald Insight platform) is the most comprehensive, cross-disciplinary journal database, featuring the latest peer-reviewed, international research in both established and emerging areas of interest. Designed as the most unified content offering, eJournals Premier combines Management Database and Specialist Collections, providing the full breadth of Emerald’s high quality publishing from leading researchers around the world.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

JSTOR is an online journal archive providing access to back issues of core scholarly journals in arts, humanities, business, social sciences, ecology, botany, language and literature. More than 2 million primary sources across four collections: Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. The artifacts, specimens, and documents in the collections are scanned at high resolution to enable detailed inspection of each item.

Available via Sabinet, this database provides full-text access to journals published in Africa encompasses the breadth and depth of African research content by offering the most comprehensive, searchable collection of full-text African electronic journals available on one platform. This service, which is easy to use and accessible anytime and anywhere, is a growing service Sabinet African Journals offers a user-friendly platform and encourages research efficacy. All international journal standards and statistics are adhered. The collection is the most comprehensive collection of its kind in the world.

Access to the world's largest scientific, technical and medical (STM) database. Over 1700 journals from Elsevier Science including top titles such as The Lancet, Cell and Tetrahedron. Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science. Users may access full-text and bibliographic information as well as contents pages of journals.

EbscoHost Web allows you to access more than two dozen different databases covering a vast multitude of subjects. These databases can be searched individually (by clicking on the name of the database), or a few at a time (by selecting the check box next to those you wish to search), or all at once (by checking the Select All check box). Most databases provide full text access to articles from scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers. Some of the databases available via the EBSCOhost platform are multi-disciplinary, like "Academic Search Premier", for example.