+27 21 959 2946library@uwc.ac.za
The library collection contains both print and e-books.To find more books about Natural Medicine go to the Library homepage and search uKwazi or perform your search in the Ukwazi search box below.
View video on How to use uKwazi
Credo Reference is a library database that contains full-text dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference books that can be searched using key words. Use this database to find definitions, overview articles on a topic, or even pronunciation of medical terms!
CREDO Reference can be accessed via the A-Z Database list by selecting Databases above uKwazi search box on the Library website. View CREDO Tutorial
How many books may you borrow out with your student card?
Some of the prescribed or recommended books are kept in the short loan section at CHS Faculty, Bellville Library as well at Main Library on Level 5. Short Loan is a collection of books and photocopies that may be borrowed to use in the library for 1 hour, to borrow overnight or over a weekend. Click on the Excel icon below to view the list of short loan and recommended titles, alternatively search via uKwazi.
Body into Balance: An Herbal Guide to Holistic Self-Care by 
Davidson's Principles and Practice of Medicine by 
Dr. Blaylock's Prescriptions for Natural Health by 
Natural Antibiotics and Antivirals: 18 Infection-Fighting Herbs and Essential Oils by 
Natural Remedies: a Step-By-Step Guide to Herbal Medicines by 
Natural Therapies for Overcoming Opioid Dependency by 
The Modern Herbal Dispensatory: A Medicine-Making Guide by 
The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Natural Remedies by 
Translation and Annotation of Jin GUI Yao Lue: Essentials from the Golden Cabinet by 
Herbal Medicine in Andrology by 
361 Classical Acupuncture Points, the: Names, Functions, Descriptions and Locations by 
University of the Western Cape,
Robert Sobukwe Road,
Bellville,
7535
Tel: 021 959 2946
