+27 21 959 2946library@uwc.ac.za
Research articles are mainly published in Research Journals, which are available in print or online. You can find and access suggested online Biodiversity and Conservation Biology journals on the Key Journals tab, above on the right.
It is better to search across many journals using Journal Databases, some are included in the Key Journal Databases tab, above on the extreme right. You can also find and access online Biodiversity and Conservation Biology research articles using the Databases by Discipline option on the library's website.
You can take a look at the video below to find out how to search for research articles and books using uKwazi.
GreenFile is a research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Forestry (Sabinet) is an index of publications of all major South African Forestry and Forestry related institutes and companies; a complete set of reports of the South African Department of Forestry and proceedings of major international and national forestry conferences.
ScienceDirect Access to the world's largest scientific, technical and medical (STM) database. Over 1700 journals from Elsevier Science including top titles such as The Lancet, Cell and Tetrahedron. Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science. Users may access full-text and bibliographic information as well as contents pages of journals.
CINAHL Plus is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®.
Access to the world's largest scientific, technical and medical (STM) database. Over 1700 journals from Elsevier Science including top titles such as The Lancet, Cell and Tetrahedron. Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science. Users may access full-text and bibliographic information as well as contents pages of journals.
EbscoHost Greenfile is a bibliographic database of information about environmental concerns provided by EBSCO Publishing.
BioOne Complete is an online aggregation of primary research in the fields of organismal biology, ecology, zoology, and environmental science. A valuable resource for students, faculty, and researchers, featuring timely content on a wide-array of todays most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, and ecological and biodiversity conservation.
University of the Western Cape,
Robert Sobukwe Road,
Bellville,
7535
Tel: 021 959 2946
