+27 21 959 2946library@uwc.ac.za
Research articles are mainly published in Research Journals, which are available in print or online. You can find and access suggested online BioMedial journals on the Key Journals tab, above on the right.
It is better to search across may journals using Journal Databases, some are included in the Key Journal Databases tab, above on the extreme right. You can also find and access online BioMedical research articles using the Databases by Discipline option on the library's website.
You can take a look at the video below to find out how to search for research articles and books using uKwazi.
BioMed Central publishes over 200 peer-reviewed open access journals in all areas of medical research and biology.
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
MEDLINE (EbscoHost) is the National Library of Medicine’s database of indexed journal citations and abstracts. It covers the fields of biomedicine and health. This includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, behavioural sciences, chemical sciences, public health and much more.
ScienceDirect Access to the world's largest scientific, technical and medical (STM) database. Over 1700 journals from Elsevier Science including top titles such as The Lancet, Cell and Tetrahedron. Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science. Users may access full-text and bibliographic information as well as contents pages of journals.
University of the Western Cape,
Robert Sobukwe Road,
Bellville,
7535
Tel: 021 959 2946
