+27 21 959 2946library@uwc.ac.za
The Library subscribes to various databases that assist our users in finding relevant and current information for their research or assignments. Begin your search for articles by exploring the databases below.
The list below are the core databases which cover Nursing disciplines.
Search the Library's A-Z Databases finding journal articles on a particular topic, by selecting one of the core databases listed on your left hand side. The Full Text Finder allows you to browse through the journal contents page, searching within the journal and finding full text of a journal article. You can also search uKwazi (Library Search Engine) for articles on your assignment.
How to find information on your research topic using Academic Search Complete (Ebscohost)
Search a variety of journals that covers Public Health disciplines. You can set Alerts on these journal titles and receive current publications. See Keeping current with information page.
Journals/publishers have agreed to make all of their COVID-19 and coronavirus-related publications, and the available data supporting them, immediately accessible in PubMed Central (PMC) and license it in ways that facilitate reuse.
Search the Library's Full Text Finder to find full text of journal articles. Make sure that you have the full journal article citation when searching for the article. Enter the title of the journal in the search box. You can also search within Public Health journals finding full text articles. Please click on the document to guide you.
The Interlibrary Loans (ILL) service allows for material (ie, books and journal articles) not held in our library, to be borrowed from other libraries within the system, or from libraries abroad if not available locally. Users can request books or journal articles by clicking here to authenticate yourself and complete a form. Alternatively email interlending@uwc.ac.za (ILL).
University of the Western Cape,
Robert Sobukwe Road,
Bellville,
7535
Tel: 021 959 2946
