+27 21 959 2946library@uwc.ac.za
Research articles are mainly published in Research Journals, which are available in print or online. You can find and access suggested online Industrial Psychology journals on the Key Journals tab, above on the right.
It is better to search across many journals using Journal Databases, some are included in the Key Journal Databases tab, above on the extreme right. You can also find and access online Industrial Psychology research articles using the Databases by Discipline option on the library's website.
You can take a look at the video below to find out how to search for research articles and books using uKwazi.
The library has subscribed to a selection of key journals in this subject area to cater to your research needs. These journals have been chosen to provide you with access to important and influential scholarly publications in the field.
Key Online Journals
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that connects users with library-licensed and open access full text articles. LibKey Nomad is available for Google Chrome, Firefox, Microsoft Edge, Brave, and Vivaldi. When using LibKey Nomad, users are automatically directed to the best available version of an article so there is no need to search multiple places. When the full text is not available you will be provided with options to request the article through InterLibrary Loan (ILL).
For a comprehensive tutorial on installing and utilising LibKey Nomad, please click here to visit the tutorial page. The tutorial will provide you with step-by-step instructions and guidance on effectively using this tool.
Databases often contain multiple records and for the best results, you need to know how best to search the different databases.
The library provides access to a range of core databases specifically tailored to meet your research needs in this subject area. These databases have been carefully selected to ensure they offer valuable and relevant resources for your academic pursuits.
The library offers training sessions on database use and provides guides to some of the databases, links are below:
Additionally, feel free to reach out to me, your Faculty Librarian, for assistance. I am here to help you with any queries or support you may need in navigating these resources.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
PsycARTICLES (EbscoHost) is a definitive source of searchable full text articles on current issues in psychology. The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. The database contains more than 39,000 searchable full text articles from 44 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 8 from allied organizations.
This platform will provide you with a single entry point to seamlessly search Sabinet's reference products, including OAIster, OCLC's FirstSearch Service, SA Media, SA ePublications, foreign and local dissertations- and theses databases, to name but a handful.
Wiley InterScience is a leading international provider of scientific, technical, medical, and scholarly journals. In 2008, Wiley InterScience incorporated the online content formerly hosted on Blackwell Synergy to provide access to over 3 million articles.
University of the Western Cape,
Robert Sobukwe Road,
Bellville,
7535
Tel: 021 959 2946
